24 Oct

Labour Day Monday 28th October

Marshlands Family Health Centre will be closed on Monday 28th October for the Labour Day holiday.  If you need medical advice you can still call us on 3853114 to speak with a Registered Nurse, or call Healthline on 0800 611 … Continue reading

14 Oct

Youth Health Funding for 18-20 year olds

The Canterbury District Health Board has made changes to the way it funds certain consultations for people in your age group. From 1st November people aged 18-20 years old may no longer qualify for funding that has previously covered certain consultations … Continue reading

06 Jun

Flu Vaccine Supply Issue

Unfortunately due to continued high demand there is now very limited stock of the flu vaccine in New Zealand. To ensure that those most in need can get the flu vaccine, the Ministry of Health is asking General Practices and … Continue reading

30 May

Queen’s Birthday Weekend

Marshlands Family Health Centre will be closed for the Queen’s Birthday Holiday on Monday 3rd June.  We will re-open as usual on Tuesday 4th June. We hope you get to enjoy the long weekend.

16 May

Measles Update

CDHB have advised that there have been no new measles cases in Canterbury since March 30th and the outbreak is expected to be declared over on Thursday 16th May if no new cases are identified. As such we have been … Continue reading

01 Apr

Flu Vaccine Clinics

We will be offering flu clinics on the following dates: Thursday 4th April from 2.30pm – 6pm Tuesday 9th April from 9am – 1pm Thursday 11th April from 2pm – 6pm Tuesday 16th April from 9am – 1pm Thursday 18th … Continue reading

04 Feb

Waitangi Day 2019

Marshlands Family Health Centre will be closed on Wednesday 6th February for the Waitangi Day holiday.  Back open as usual on Thursday 7th February.